(S)hevolution!

6 Oct

Hul Shevolution

Around this time two years ago, I was about to realise a BIG DREAM. I addressed the General Assembly of the United Nations as Dutch UN Women’s Representative, where I was calling for a Shevolution, a radical change in our attitudes towards male/female imbalance.
Now, two years later, I am about to realise another BIG DREAM; on October 15, I am launching my first book: (S)hevolution, de eeuw van de vrouw (the century of woman).

Women perform 66% of the world’s work, produce 50% of the food, earn 10% of the income and own 1% of the property. I say: time for a revolution. In (S)HEVOLUTION I argue for a radical change of direction. Not because it is the right thing to do, but because it’s the smart thing to do. Investing in women pays off, both socially, economically and politically But what is needed to get this (S)hevolution started? And what can women- and men- do themselves? Read all about it in my book.

Do you want to join me at the book launch on October 15th (5-7 pm, in Amsterdam)? I have 3 spots on the guest list to give away. Want to be one of those 3? Send me a tweet using #shevolution, comment on this post or send me an e-mail (info@thechangeagent.nl) and tell me why you think this world is ready for a (S)HEVOLUTION. And who knows, we may be raising our glass on the 15th!

2 Responses to “(S)hevolution!”

  1. dsmirjam October 6, 2013 at 7:30 pm #

    Benieuwd naar je boek! Je bent een vrouw die haar nek uitsteekt… Like that!

    • kirstenvandenhul October 6, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

      Dank Mirjam!!

Leave a Reply

